I won a contest

I won a blog contest over at Isela’s blog
yarn prize

This is what I get! I borrowed the pic from her blog so I could show you! It’s Plain and Fancy by Sheep & Wool CO. What should I make with it? 400 yards hmmmm….. It’s something to think about. I have been making no progess on my Monkey socks because I’ve been working on another pair that I found in a bag that had been forgotten and I have been working on tater’s blanket well one of them. I’ll have pics for you later, bhen I can find my picture card I took it out the my camera and forgot where I put it. Oops! Have a happy knitting day!!

Visit my For Sale page for some great stitch markers! 🙂

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bonnie
    Apr 19, 2007 @ 13:42:46

    Mandy:
    Is it a worsted or sport weight? If so, it would be wonderful for the Forest Canopy Shoulder Shawl: http://knittingasfastasican.com/forest-canopy-shoulder-shawl/

    I plan to start one this weekend with some alpaca.

    Reply

  2. Tonia
    Apr 19, 2007 @ 16:25:12

    The yarn looks lovely!!! Congratulations.

    Reply

  3. Becky
    Apr 19, 2007 @ 21:36:28

    Pretty! It’s enough for the Irish Hiking Scarf. : ) Lucky girl!

    Reply

  4. dreamcatcher
    Apr 22, 2007 @ 11:23:22

    My first thought was Forest Canopy shawl too 🙂

    Reply

  5. Rebecca
    Apr 23, 2007 @ 14:43:01

    Well, Mandy! You should come join Monkey Sock Swap TWO (http://monkey-sock-swap.blogspot.com )and knit those socks for me! What lovely yarn! And, the Monkey Sock pattern is so much fun to knit. Get going girl!

    Reply

  6. Jennifer L
    Apr 23, 2007 @ 15:08:18

    Hi Mandy – I am a fellow Gryffindor from the Hogwarts Sock Swap! Thanks for stopping by my blog! I like your mom’s socks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

