Happy Birthday Patrick!

Patrick
As of today I have a teenage child. Man I feel old! 🙂 He has grown up so fast 13 years old I can’t believe it. Happy Birthday Sweetie!

I had my CT Scan this morning and I should know with in the next few days if I am totally done with chemo! It will be such a big relief if I am. I have to keep my port for a year but I can deal with that as long as I don’t have to have any more chemo treatments.

I started a new pair of socks I know another project to work on like I’m not making enough right now.
I started Phineas yesterday in the Lorna’s Lace’s Maribrel sent me I really like this colorway
phineas
I am off to knit some more, and maybe make a few more stitch markers Happy knitting!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tonia
    Apr 27, 2007 @ 21:11:33

    Happy Birthday Patrick!!!

    I will keep my fingers crossed that your CT scan comes back clean.

    Very nice sock. Heck what is another sock in the scheme of things. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Mom
    Apr 27, 2007 @ 22:39:32

    A very Happy Birthday to my favorite teenage grandson! Happy gaming! Love – LaaLaa

    Reply

  3. Becky
    Apr 28, 2007 @ 00:35:46

    Happy Birthday to Patrick!

    I like the Phineas pattern. Hope you hear your results soon.

    Reply

  4. Sarah
    Apr 30, 2007 @ 13:23:30

    I’m keeping good thoughts for you for your test results and your new teenager. Those socks are going to be great!

    Reply

  5. Melissa
    May 01, 2007 @ 15:25:09

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Patrick!!

    Reply

  6. Dipsy D.
    May 02, 2007 @ 01:32:47

    Happy belated birthday to Patrick – all the very best to him! I’m having all my fingers crossed that your test results will turn out fine and clean!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

