Back from a fun weekend

This past weekend I went down to see my family I haven’t been able to see them since Christmas and I have not been down to see them for a long time I think last summer was the last time I was down there. So it was nice to get away. I had a really good time it was nice to see my parents and brother and sister in law and the kids.
Friday night the boys and I started our journey after stopping a Bob Evans and having a great dinner we set off again driving down the road, the music was cranked up loud and you know you’ve done this get to a really good song and not realizing it but your speeding, yep you guessed right I got pulled over 71 in a 55 but I didn’t get a ticket for speeding I got a ticket for not wearing my seat belt! DOH!!! Yes yes I know shame on me so after $71.00 later after getting my ticket I proceed down the road getting teased ruthlessly by my children. I made it in one piece and we settled in for the night. Saturday was a a fun day. My mom took the boys with her to Cedar Bog I made it half way through the bog this time I am very pleased with myself the last time I didn’t make it very far so this was a big step for me! This means I am getting more energy back! YAY!! So Jake and I went into the bog and took some pictures these are some of my favorites The creek in the bog This is the first bridge you get a great view
trees this is right before you get to the split in the road so to speak Very peaceful Mom told me what these were but I forgot oh well they’re still pretty



The boys are growing so much so mom got a shot of them together

And finally I leave you with these They were in my moms yard
Have a great day and happy knitting! Next time I’ll show you what I have been knitting!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    May 15, 2007 @ 05:59:12

    It was a wonderful weekend! (Except for the ticket!) The yellow flowers are Golden Ragwort. The pinkish is a white trillium that is almosy gone and the purple from the garden is clematis. The photogrpher is fantastic. 🙂 So glad you came down!

    Reply

  2. Becky
    May 15, 2007 @ 13:56:41

    Sounds like a great trip! It must be nice to feel some energy again.

    We have trilliums here, too. I think it’s cool how they turn from white to purple when they are dying — like they are sad or something.

    Reply

  3. Kat
    May 15, 2007 @ 15:11:59

    sounds like a wonderful weekend so glad you are starting to feel better!

    Reply

  4. Tonia
    May 21, 2007 @ 14:54:32

    Glad that you had a great time. Looks like fun. The pictures are so pretty. The Clematis in your mom’s yard is beautiful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

