It’s all about the socks

I have gone sock crazy in the past few months right now I have 4 pair otn’s. Last month I got my needles empty in preparation for Hogwarts sock swap and for Sockapalooza Then I found a cool pattern and I cast on Phineas then a bunch of tiny socks, so I put Phineas aside and cast on for Sockapalooza’s pal socks I decided it was time to make a pair of jaywalker’s my first pair and I like the pattern and the yarn I have chosen jaywalkerit’s Regia Crazy colors. I hope my swap pal likes them. I do a few rows everyday and try to go between those and my Hogwarts pal her socks are simple I didn’t want to take away from the yarn hufflepuff I got the yarn from Cosmic Fibers she has some cool yarn in her store right now.
So between those and tater’s blanket taterwhich I haven’t made much progress on but I will have it done before tater makes his/her grand appearance I am afraid that I don’t have enough yarn I have about 582 yards I am hoping that will be enough.

That is about it for now I must go feed my children and finish some socks! Happy knitting!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    May 17, 2007 @ 17:38:12

    That Regia is perfect for the Jaywalkers! Love how it is knitting up. You’re making good progress on the socks.

    Reply

  2. Danielle M
    May 17, 2007 @ 18:14:52

    The Sockapalooza yarn sure is bright! =) The striping is looking good. I don’t think you could have found a better pattern for that yarn!

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    May 18, 2007 @ 22:16:10

    I really like that yarn with the Jaywalker pattern. Your pal is sure to love them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

