Problem sloved I hope

Thank you all for your help and advise! I went to my LYS where I have a credit and looked for solid color sock yarn that would match since I have no solid colors in my stash. I think I am in luck I will wait until later tonight to try it out.

 

While I was there she asked me to make a shawl for her to sell in her store so of coure I said yes so she got the kit ready and I get to knit with a yarn I have never tried before it is Judi&Co. Hand dyed Doodles the color is Nantucket Blue

This will be started this week.  As a payment guess what came home with me

 

Austermann Step color # 07 and Trekking XXL color #147 I think another pair of Jaywalkers is in my future!

Thanks again for all the help!! Happy knitting! I am off to plant some tomatoes and flowers with Chan the man!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sb
    May 19, 2007 @ 18:26:38

    oooohhhh–sounds like the BEST yarnstore visit I’ve ever heard of–you came out of there with 5 balls of yarn and didn’t have to shell out a cent?? I like your style!! I think that turquoise is pretty–good choice for the toes!

    Reply

  2. knitwhimsies
    May 19, 2007 @ 18:59:09

    That looks like a pretty close match! Congrats on the find, I hope it works out for you.

    Also, congrats on getting to knit for the lys! What fun!

    Reply

  3. Seanna Lea
    May 19, 2007 @ 21:34:40

    Congrats on finding such a good match for the toes! The best thing about the alternative colors for the toes is that if they wear out they are pretty darn easy to replace.

    Reply

  4. Becky
    May 19, 2007 @ 22:11:26

    Good save! That color looks good.

    What a great trade — knitting for yarn. : )

    Reply

  5. Sarah
    May 19, 2007 @ 22:56:48

    I’m glad you were able to find a good match for the toes. That is so cool that you get to knit a shawl with new-to-you yarn, and get paid with those wonderful lovelies. I guess your yarn shortage was meant to be.

    Reply

  6. Kim
    May 21, 2007 @ 08:02:51

    I’m so happy for you. Getting yarn, getting to knit for your lys, and finding a yarn to match your sock. I can’t wait to see them finished.

    Reply

  7. kat
    May 21, 2007 @ 08:50:03

    Oh I hope the fix works, the solid color is a perfect match

    Reply

  8. Tonia
    May 21, 2007 @ 15:03:19

    I hope that the new color works for you.

    Oooo I would love to be paid for something in sock yarn.

    Reply

  9. Dipsy D.
    May 23, 2007 @ 19:58:11

    Oh, this is some really lovely yarn – I especially love the color of the Trekking, so warm and gorgeous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

