Show and tell Friday

I got one sock done for my Hogwart Sock Swap Pal I have only cast on the second one I have been busy cleaning my house getting ready for Chandler’s birthday tomorrow!  I really like the way it turned out I hope that my pal likes them I hope to get more done on the second sock this weekend. If you missed out on the swap this time Rebecca is hosting  the swap again sign ups open July 14th and the swap runs from Aug 1 to Oct 31st.

I have a crazy bird that lives outside on top of my awing this crazy bird built a nest for her babies

I thought this was odd I kept finding bird eggs in the grass Jacob picked up one and thought it was a egg and it cracked all over him (gross) So I didn’t think there were anymore eggs in there but I was wrong. Yesterday I walked out the door to get the kids from school and there were 2 dead baby birds on my sidewalk, and 2 more in the nest

When I got back from the doctor the nest was empty and one baby on the sidewalk and the other landed in the grass

I wish I could do something but I want the momma to come back and get her babies. But I don’t think that will happen. So I will have to find some place to out them so the don’t get trampled by the boys. I need to go some more cleaning done!! Have a great weekend and Happy knitting!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    May 25, 2007 @ 14:17:45

    I love the stripey sock. Your pal is sure to love it, too. Wish I could do the next swap, but I’ll be out of town then.

    Poor little birds! Not a good place for a nest.

    And Happy B-day to Chan!

    Reply

  2. Sarah
    May 25, 2007 @ 15:02:15

    I love the sock! Have fun with the birthday festivities!

    Reply

  3. Rebecca
    May 25, 2007 @ 15:50:00

    Thanks for posting your Hogwart Socks for Show and Tell Friday.

    5 House Points to GRYFFINDOR

    Reply

  4. Tonia
    May 27, 2007 @ 19:24:12

    The socks look great. Poor little birds. If the nest was secure you could have put them back and the mom would have come back.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

