Restarted

So I restarted the jaywalkers I cast on 72 sts. and so far so good so keep your fingers crossed 🙂 I decided to use a bigger needle too so instead of a size 3 I went to a size 4. I like it better the fabric is not so tight. And I am actually on gauge this time I didn’t even bother to check last time I just knit boy was that a mistake! So I have knit a few rows on it this weekend I have mostly been working on taters blanket so I can it done soon. I don’t have much time left.

A good time was had by all yesterday Chan got spoiled rotten lots of Spiderman stuff he is a Spidey fanatic he got the coolest rocket launcher that has nerf rockets so those have been flying all over the place!

 Joe rescued the baby bird and put it in a basket on top of a heavy duty magnet on the tv tower and momma bird has been feeding it so we are hoping that she will put some nest in for the baby.  

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    May 28, 2007 @ 16:29:12

    Ah, that ol’ gauge bites another knitter squarely on the behind once again! I like the match of this yarn and pattern. Now that you have gauge, they might become the most perfect socks ever.

    Reply

  2. Tonia
    May 28, 2007 @ 20:55:49

    Sounds like the party was fun.

    Sorry that you had to start the sock over. Hopefully this time it will work for you.

    Could you put the nest into the basket? I am so glad that the momma bird is feeding the baby.

    Reply

  3. Tonia
    May 28, 2007 @ 21:35:24

    Sorry that you had to restart the socks. I hope that all will be fine this time.

    Sounds like a great party.

    Glad to hear that the mommy bird is feeding the baby.

    Reply

  4. Dipsy D.
    May 29, 2007 @ 02:37:02

    I think this time the Jaywalkers will be perfect – actually I’m sure about that, and they’ll look absolutely awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

