Hogwarts Socks finished

I got my Hufflepuff socks finished on Saturday night while I was sitting up with a sick little boy.

 On Sunday I cast on another on a new pair of socks I am not sure on my sockaplooza pals socks so I found some cool Lornas Laces the color is Sock knitters Sunset
it was a special color for a shop called The Fifth Stitch. Which one do you like better? The Jaywalker or the new one which is going to be a cable sock

I need some opinions. Don’t forget that my contest ends at midnight on the 12th. It’s for a great cause and you might get some great yarn!! Happy knitting!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Jun 11, 2007 @ 22:05:25

    I love the Jaywalkers. I would like to see more of the LL socks before I cast an official vote on the matter. It is a lovely colorway, but we need to see how it works with the pattern. You have a spot-on yarn/pattern match for the Jaywalkers. I hope you exceed your goal.

    Reply

  2. Dipsy D.
    Jun 12, 2007 @ 02:21:31

    Wow, you’ve been totally productive! Your Hufflepuff socks look totally great, love the colors! And I’m so sorry to hear that your little boy has been sick – hope he’s doing much, much better by now!

    Reply

  3. Dani
    Jun 12, 2007 @ 04:35:57

    tough call on the LL vs jaywalkers at this early stage of the game 😉 The hufflepuffs look great (and I love that shot of them!!)

    Reply

  4. B
    Jun 12, 2007 @ 13:55:11

    I really like the colors in the Lorna’s Laces sock! I would also like the idea of receiving something that is a hard to find/limited edition colorway! I guess it depends on whether or not your sockpal is a fan of brighter colors or more subdued colors…both are looking great though!

    Reply

  5. Jess
    Jun 12, 2007 @ 14:52:26

    I love the colors of the Lorna’s Laces, but agree that we need to see how it works with the pattern you have. Hope your son feels better!

    Reply

  6. Kat
    Jun 12, 2007 @ 15:21:56

    I like the sunset, such a nice color combination

    Reply

  7. Terri Lynn
    Jun 13, 2007 @ 01:40:10

    I like both a lot. I’d gotten the same LL at the Fifth Stitch. Gotta love those ladies. Right now, I’ve been on a mitten frenzy, but I’m really curious to see the LL knit up cause the color is gorgeous

    Reply

  8. Emmie
    Jun 13, 2007 @ 16:19:26

    I love the Jaywalker pattern and the colors you have….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

