I am still here really

I thought that I would do a short post I have been crazy busy with work and Joe has been sick he was in the hospital over the weekend. He is home now and doing better. So things around here have been a little nuts! I have been working all the time I have a few hours a day to knit I am almost done with the first Sockapalooza sock. Pictures soon 🙂 I did get to go see Order of the Phoenix last week on opening night! I can’t wait for Saturday to get my book!! I got my Ravelry invite last week and haven’t had a chance to do anything with it! I also got 2 One from Sarah and one from Ariel I thank you ladies!! Now I get to nominate 5 people so

1. Dani

 2. Michelle

 3.Kat

4.Tonia

5.Becky

These are all great women and inspire me all the time!!
I have my Snitch and Gryffindor socks all ready to go and get my book!! Happy reading and knitting!! Have a great weekend! 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tonia
    Jul 19, 2007 @ 21:40:22

    Thank you so much! I don’t know what I do to inspire you, but thanks. Well you just made a bad day better.

    {{{{{HUGS}}}}}

    Reply

  2. kat
    Jul 20, 2007 @ 10:23:44

    Thanks Mandy! I hope things get a little better around your place!

    Reply

  3. Dani
    Jul 22, 2007 @ 19:15:08

    Thank you for the award and for being you!!! When you get the chance to get Ravelry going, friend me =) (YeaIKnit) Nice to see you posting sweetie, I miss you when you arent around!

    Hope hubby is doing much better by now, and that things have settled some?

    Reply

  4. Dipsy D.
    Jul 23, 2007 @ 02:14:14

    Congrats on your Ravelry invite and on being a Rockin’ Girl Blogger – now, how great is that?!

    Reply

  5. Em
    Jul 28, 2007 @ 09:32:02

    Hi Mandy! Em here, from the HP KAL. I’ve posted the entries for Contest Two and wanted to check in with everyone who’s submitted to make sure their entries are done properly. Let me know if there’s a problem!
    Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

