Can you say quiet?

My wonderful boys went back to school yesterday morning!!! My house was so quiet I could hear a pin drop. It is so nice to have again.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Don’t they look so happy! Well at least one of them does. Chan was so excited to get to school and when I picked him up the boy did not stop talking! I am so glad that he likes school. Patrick and Jacob had a good day but I don’t think that they were ready to go back. While they were at school my friend Trish and I went and got my first pedicure to celebrate the peace and quiet.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
I have very soft and pretty feet now and I must say if you have never had a pedicure go and get one they are so relaxing. I didn’t want to get up and walk they massage your feet and legs. It was a good way to spend an hour!
In knitting news I have finished one of my HSS 2 Phineas socks and started the second
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
I love short row heels!!
I hope that you all are having a great day!! Happy knitting!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tonia
    Aug 28, 2007 @ 09:37:13

    Peace at last. 🙂 Glad at least 1 of them had fun.

    I agree pedicures are relaxing. It has been a long time since I had one.

    The sock looks great. Love the colors.

    Reply

  2. Sarah
    Aug 28, 2007 @ 23:21:33

    Enjoy the silence.

    Reply

  3. kat
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 09:01:39

    sounds like a great way for Mom to celebrate the first day of school!

    Reply

  4. LISA
    Sep 01, 2007 @ 11:36:41

    I love pedicures!

    Reply

  5. Richard Kemme
    Aug 02, 2011 @ 10:23:12

    Check out Happy Feet 2 Movie Trailer here http://bit.ly/oa8B5N

    Reply

Leave a Reply

