Yeah for mail!!

Yesterday the UPS man came to my house and he brought me this
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

At first I didn’t know who it was from there was no note but then I remebered that my secret pal emailed me to let me know that a package was coming. Yeah! So I opened the box and this is what I found
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketOne of my favorite sock yarns  Sunshine yarn in the brick colorway, some yarn that I have never tried called Cornucopia 100% corn yarn the colors are elderberry and radicchio love the colors, some very pretty beads, addi dpns, lifesavers,project cards, and not in the picture are dark chocolate kisses I gave these to the boys I can’t eat dark chocolate so the boys were so very happy to eat these up for me!! I love the box it will come in very handy! Thank you so much!! I know the sock yarn will become embossed leaves from the interweave sock book. I can’t wait to get those started!

I have been knitting a shawl for my lys that shold have been done at the beginning of summer but I didn’t have time. I got to the bind off and ran out of yarn. I hope that she has more so I can finish it. I have started the second phineas sock it has taken a backset to the shawl so I hope to get it done soon.  I will post a picture of the finished shawl hopefully tomorrow. Happy knitting!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tonia
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 21:58:35

    What a great package. The yarn colors are all so pretty.

    Reply

  2. Sarah
    Sep 08, 2007 @ 12:50:22

    Awesome score!

    Reply

  3. dreamcatcher
    Sep 08, 2007 @ 13:22:12

    Ooh what a lovely parcel of goodies, love the yarn!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

