What I have been doing

This week the dying bug hit so my good friend Trish and I got everything together and started dying some yarn and this is what we came up with.
This is what Trish dyed it’s turquoise, plum, and brown

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

This is one we did together Burgundy dark gray, and pink

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And this is the one I did pink brown and I left some bare

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
So what do you think? I have a few more left to do I have a ton of different colors the next 2 I am doing are going to be mint green and light brown, and green and gray slytherin colors for my hsks sock pal.
As for that shawl that I was knitting for my lys well I knit the thing 2 times and both times I came up with a mistake that should not have happened. The shawl had the fringe built in and when I would go to drop my stitch and unravel the fringe the damn bind off would unravel so I took it to her and we decide to just frog it and move on to the next project. so that is what I am doing. I have started to make a new hat that I am designing based on a hat I saw in Harry Potter that Cho wore in the last movie, and I am still going with Phineas and I started a pair of sock for Trish for her birthday. I also have to finish Baileigh’s baby blanket and then I am going to make her socks, and sweater and a hat.
Things are starting to slow down with the boys and work so I have some time now. Happy knitting!!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natalie
    Sep 14, 2007 @ 09:51:07

    Those colors are great. I want to get into dying some time but right now sock knitting is my new thing. 🙂 I hope you are doing great. I’m finishing your bag and stitch markers this weekend and then it might get put in the mail. 🙂 We’ll see.

    Reply

  2. Sarah
    Sep 14, 2007 @ 13:39:13

    The dyeing is gorgeous. You have done such a wonderful job. I am already trying to picture the upcoming colorways you have described.

    As for the shawl, some things just need to be frogged. The projects you are moving on to knit sound great.

    Reply

  3. Tonia
    Sep 14, 2007 @ 14:37:08

    The yarn is so pretty! Great job.

    Reply

  4. Michelle
    Sep 14, 2007 @ 20:55:43

    nice colors!

    Reply

  5. Mom
    Sep 15, 2007 @ 09:19:47

    Fantastic colors! Can’t eait to see how it knits up! Looks like you two did a great job. 🙂 … and had fun doing it!

    Reply

  6. dreamcatcher
    Sep 15, 2007 @ 18:22:32

    Love the results of your dyeing session! I think the first one is my favourite 🙂

    Reply

  7. Kat
    Sep 17, 2007 @ 17:07:09

    that pink, brown & white is scumpciuos..it looks liek ice cream

    Reply

Leave a Reply

