I dyed some more yarn……..

Yesterday I dyed some more yarn, I got my hsks pals yarn done and then did 2 more.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

This is a sneak peak for my pal Beth I hope that she likes it.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

This one isn’t enough for a pair of socks but that is ok maybe I can get a hat out of it! The colors are plum, orchid, and blue

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

This one I am pretty disappointed in it is Mint Green and Light brown it should have been lighter. So I am thinking about over-dying it but I am not sure I might knit a swatch up and see what it looks like. I am having such a fun time dying all this sock yarn! I was a little afraid to at first because it is Kona Superwash and I didn’t want to ruin it but I got over it pretty quick! Happy knitting!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erica
    Sep 19, 2007 @ 10:02:19

    Well, if your green & brown yarn needs to be re-homed, I’d be happy to take it in….

    Reply

  2. Tonia
    Sep 19, 2007 @ 10:59:35

    It is all very lovely. Dyeing yarn is so much fun.

    Reply

  3. dreamcatcher
    Sep 19, 2007 @ 13:57:59

    All your new dyed yarns are lovely!

    Reply

  4. Sarah
    Sep 19, 2007 @ 23:20:16

    Yes, once you can get over the what-if-I-mess-this-up factor, dyeing is so much more fun. Great colors!

    Reply

  5. Dipsy D.
    Sep 21, 2007 @ 03:50:36

    Oh, these are some most amazing colorways, a true feast for the eyes! Beautiful dyeing job!

    Reply

  6. Kat
    Sep 21, 2007 @ 11:53:57

    oh the blue & plum is so pretty I hope you can find a use for it

    Reply

  7. melanie
    Sep 26, 2007 @ 08:00:09

    I think the green and brown would make a lovely so-called scarf! Maybe a skinny, long one? Lovely dyeing joys!

    Reply

  8. Mom
    Oct 01, 2007 @ 16:47:02

    Both batches are lovely colors. I think you’ll be surprised at how the green and brown knits up. You are really doing some wonderful things. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

