So I am finally getting around to it

I know that I was going to post over the weekend to prove that I still do knit but then life got in the way…..so I had some time today to actually get things done and wanted to post while I had a chance. I have some exciting news my lys has agreed to sell my handpainted yarns and I have sold all but 3 out of 8 that I gave her!!  I will be dying some more this week and I will post some pictures before I hand them over to her 🙂

On with the knitting!

I have been a bad Aunt I still have not finished taterbugs baby blanket in fact I frogged it because I didn’t like the way it was turning out so I am starting that over 🙂 But I have made her a little hat

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket I have enough of this yarn left to make her some booties I can’t remember what yarn I used I lost the ball band but I know that it is made from alpaca, silk, wool it is so soft!! I have also started a sweater for her using baby bamboo from sirdir I am really liking the way it knits up and how soft it is.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket the pattern I am using is from Debbie Bliss baby cashmerino it’s the cabled hoodie so cute I can’t wait to get it done!

I made myself a new beenie out of tilly thomas rock star yarn I love this yarn  it’s very soft

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I have made a couple other hats that I can’t find at the moment, I made them from Manos del Uraguay love that yarn!! I have started a sweater out of Colinette mohair and the ribbon can’t remember what it is called but it’s nice to work with

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I am almost finished with my hogwarts sock swap 2 socks I just have the cuff to go and then I can get them out. For my ISE 5 pal I have started and restarted and restarted one more time and then gave up with the yarn and decided on something else so I ditched the pure silk and mohair and went for the Noro silk garden and I was looking through some pattern books for stitch’s and in my barbara walker book I found the perfect lace stitch pattern so I decided to use it just make it a little different so I don’t have much done yet but here it is

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

close up of the pattern starting

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket you can’t really tell yet but it will be cool!

So I think that is about if for now I won’t be on for a few days tomorrow is my 30th birthday so I will be out and about for a couple of days!! Happy knitting!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anne
    Oct 23, 2007 @ 13:57:04

    Happy Birthday for tomorrow!

    Reply

  2. Sarah
    Oct 23, 2007 @ 15:48:50

    Happy early birthday!

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    Oct 23, 2007 @ 23:46:58

    That is so excellent. Congratulations on your dyeing and selling adventures. Enjoy your thrilling thirties!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

