Overdue

Things have been a little nuts around here the last week or so and I haven’t had much time for blogging but I hope that is going to change very soon. JI had a great thanks giving with my family I haven’t seen them since July so it was really nice to see everyone and I got to snuggle with my Baileigh. 

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

 I did manage to get her blanket done about an hour before we left to go home. I didn’t get a picture but my brother is supposed to be sending me oneJ Together my mom and I made way too much food and we all ate too much! It was nice spending time with her. The drive home went well I am finally able to knit in the car without getting car sick. So I got half of a scarf done and I can’t remember where I put it to get a picture of it. I have been pretty busy on the knitting front. I have finished my ISE scarf except for blocking, wrote a new pattern for a cabled hat and knit 2 of them almost have the back of Baileigh’s sweater done. Have one sock finished and  started another hat. These are things that I would love to show you all but they are Christmas gifts and the people they are for read my blog so I can’t show just yet J  This was also a very good mail week for me. I got home to find a knitty swap package waiting on me. It contained some very nice Socks That Rock lightweight in Rocktober and Moonlight Revel. Not sure what pattern they are going to be yet. I got my HSS 2 package from my wonderful pal Padma Chang aka Heather the wonderful woman that brings you Craftlit she sent me a great packagePhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket The socks fit perfectly and I love the yarn! She sent me some Lornas Laces in gold rush and some Tofutsies I have been wanting to try for a while now I can’t wait to knit a pair of socks now!! She also sent me fiber and a drop spindle this is something I have not yet attempted, she made me a Gryffindor book make and a pair of drop spindle earrings! Thank you so much!!!! My final Sp11 package also came this week and she out did herself yet again! My pal was Leah  she did a great job of spoiling me! Thank you so much I love everything that you sent me! All the storage boxes are being put to good use!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

This time around she sent me some yarns that I have not heard of or tried yet so I am very excited! The yellow is 100% Alpaca from Morning Moon Alpacas, its 205 yards so I have 410 to play with 🙂 The variegated one is The Flock Bransonas hand painted sock yarn called Rowena 440 yards the picture doesn’t do the color justice, navy blue, teal and purple 3 of my favorite colors! Thank you so much Leah! You were an awesome SP!!!

Well I think that is all today I hope to post later this week with something to show you!! Until then happy knitting!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tonia
    Dec 03, 2007 @ 14:53:06

    Sounds like a wonderful time visiting with family. Ooooo look at all that fibery goodness. You sure did have some great pals.

    Reply

  2. kat
    Dec 03, 2007 @ 15:11:31

    its so hard to not show the things you knit up until after the holidays isn’t it?

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    Dec 06, 2007 @ 19:34:15

    Hope you are finding the time to enjoy your fabulous gifties, and this busy time of year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

