In which very little knitting is done

Happy new year! I have been a bad blogger it seems that everyone in my house has been sick and keeps passing it around. Wonderful son#1 started it off right before Christmas with strep throat and kindly passed it along to me and son#3 son #2 just a bad cold and hubby was too sick to go to my parents for Christmas. Now that everyone is on the mend I can get back to life. I gave up on the holiday knitting. There was no way to get any of it done. I did manage to whip out a little santa hat for beans everyone was calling her Santa Beans she’s too cute!

Photobucket

That was the last thing that I knit in 2007 and I haven’t picked up my needles yet in 2008. I have been working on some Jaywalkers for my friend Trish they were supposed to be her birthday present in October and now I think she’ll just be happy to get them.

 I have come to a decission that I am going to go back to school this year. I have found a program for Medical Assistant and Phlebotomy. Classes start in Aug so unless I find something else this is what I am going to do. I am still looking but as of right now I am happy that I found this one.

I will post a pic of the jaywalkers later I need to go and get son#3 from school. Happy knitting!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Jan 07, 2008 @ 16:29:23

    Glad you are all on the mend. That crud is not fun. Congratulations on your decision for school. I am excited for you!

    Reply

  2. Ariel
    Jan 07, 2008 @ 16:49:40

    Love the hat and yay you on going back to school!!

    Reply

  3. Kristyn
    Jan 07, 2008 @ 20:42:24

    Love the hat, love the baby and congrats on going back to school.

    Reply

  4. Dorothy
    Jan 11, 2008 @ 21:39:29

    That is one cute hat and baby set!

    Congratulations on your decision to go back to school. I hope it goes well for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

